57th Idea Filmfare Awards 2012 Winners List

Posted on Jan 31 2012 - 5:11am

The 57th Filmfare Awards is one of India’s most prestigious award ceremonies, honoring the best film of 2011 from the Hindi-language film industry (commonly known as Bollywood). The ceremony will take place on January 29, 2012 at Yash Raj Studios, Mumbai. The ceremony will be jointly hosted by Shahrukh Khan and Ranbir Kapoor. Incidentally, both of them have hosted the award ceremonies previously but with different co-hosts (Khan with Saif Ali Khan, Kapoor with Imran Khan), hence making it the first time this pair will host the show.


The nominations for the awards were announced on January 11, 2012. Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara was the most nominated, receiving 13 nominations. It was followed by Rockstar with nine nominations, and Delhi Belly with seven nominations. Consequently, Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara won seven awards, becoming the leading award winner for films in 2011. The 2012 awards thus equaled 2011 (Udaan) for the maximum number of awards won by a single film, and this also marked the largest award tally for a single film since 2007 (Omkara). 2012 also marked the first time after 2010 (3 Idiots) that the film with the most number of nominations also won the most number of awards.


57th Idea Filmfare Awards 2012 Winners List:


BEST FILM – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
BEST ACTOR MALE – Ranbir Kapoor, Rockstar
BEST ACTOR FEMALE – Vidya Balan, The Dirty Picture
BEST DIRECTOR – Zoya Akhtar, Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
BEST DIALOGUE – Farhan Akhtar, Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
BEST SCREENPLAY – Akshat Verma, Delhi Belly
BEST STORY – Sanjay Chauhan, I Am Kalam
BEST EDITING – Huzefa Lokhandwala, Delhi Belly
BEST ACTOR MALE (CRITICS) – Ranbir Kapoor, Rockstar
BEST FILM (CRITICS) – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
BEST ACTOR FEMALE (CRITICS) – Priyanka Chopra, 7 Khoon Maaf
BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR MALE – Farhan Akhtar, Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR FEMALE – Rani Mukherjee, No One Killed Jessica
SCENE OF THE YEAR – The Dirty Picture
RD BURMAN AWARD – Krsna, Tanu Weds Manu
BEST MUSIC – AR Rahman, Rockstar [A special 47 ct diamond studded 2500th trophy presented]
BEST PLAYBACK SINGER FEMALE – Usha Uttap & Rekha Bhardwaj, Darling, 7 Khoon Maaf
BEST PLAYBACK SINGER MALE – Mohit Chauhan, Jo Bhi Main, Rockstar
BEST LYRICS – Irshad Kamil, Nadaan Parindey, Rockstar
BEST CHOREOGRAPHY – Bosco-Caesar, Senorita, Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
BEST BACKGROUND SCORE – Ranjit Barot, Shaitan
BEST SOUND DESIGN – Nakul Kamte, Don 2
BEST DEBUT DIRECTOR – Abhinay Deo, Delhi Belly
BEST DEBUT MALE – Vidyut Jhamwal, Force
BEST DEBUT FEMALE – Parineeti Chopra, Ladies vs Ricky Bahl
BEST VFX – Red Chillies, Ra.One
BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY – Carlos Catalan, Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
BEST PRODUCTION DESIGN – Shashank Tere, Delhi Belly
BEST COSTUME – Niharika Khan, The Dirty Picture


57th FILMFARE AWARDS 2011 2012

It's only fair to share...facebookgooglepinteresttumblrtwitteremailprint